Successful marketing requires not only accurate knowledge of the target group and their needs. Crucial is also the ability to test ideas quickly in order to make informed decisions.

The challenge: Quick insights for informed decisions

The processes of conventional market research are complex, time-consuming and costly even in the digital age. At the same time, detailled insights into consumer behavior are more important than ever.

Market research in the digital age should help to quickly, efficiently and easily gain all the crucial insights in order to turn them into informed business decisions.

The solution: From questions to relevant answers

Dr. Lucas Bremer and Dr. Thomas Fendrich are internationally recognized marketing scientists. They are considered to be experts for quantitative market research for the analysis of the customer behavior. Their research was conducted at renowned universities in New York, Istanbul, Kiel and Hamburg.

Together with Peter Aschmoneit, an experienced marketing manager in the consumer goods industry, they developed quantilope: a web-based technology platform with intelligent, automated tools based on modern and scientifically proven methods. The innovative software backing this platform covers the entire market research process – from the question via data collection and analysis all the way to communication. This enables companies to measure, understand and interact with customers’ needs in real time, both internally and externally.

quantilope offers a comprehensive range of modern, agile methods of quantitative market research. These include A / B tests, Net Promoter Score®, driver analysis, maximum-difference scaling, conjoint as well as neuro-scientific methods.

With Quantilope, high-quality market research becomes accessible for big and small companies alike. This solution is not only aimed at the approximately 100 leading brands in Germany. It also focuses on advertising agencies, market research institutes and independent consultants.

At a time when 95% of households are on the Internet, quantilope uses fast online panels to generate representative data in the shortest possible time. This allows the targeted management of brands by analyzing perceptions, opinions and habits. It also supports the development of products from the original idea all the way to a successful solution. Processes that used to take several weeks are completed within a few days thanks to a high degree of automation.

Artificial intelligence is used in numerous tasks – for example, in the driver analysis to discover the crucial buying motives. In addition, the software modules rely on machine learning and the latest algorithms for linking and analyzing marketing data.

Sophisticated word stem recognition makes it possible to automatically draw the right conclusions from freely formulated answers.

The automated and flexible tools are well also suited for many issues beyond marketing and product management: demand planning in e-commerce, HR, employer branding and business development.

The potential: International solution for global markets

The headquarters of quantilope is Hamburg and this will also stay that way. The company was founded in 2014 after the founders received project funding under the EXIST program of the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy. In addition, the project is supported by well-known international investors such as Dawn Capital, Senovo and Surplus.

quantilope hast about 50 employees and is on a strong expansion course. For the immediate future, the primary focus is on internationalization and further software development. In another round of financing in October 2018, quantilope received another 8 million US$ raising total funding to 12 million US$.

As of September 2019

Quantilope
in Numbers

3
founders specializing in research and marketing
44 billion
market volume for market research
>100
large customers in Germany alone

Let's Connect

Related Stories

View All Stories

Erfolgreiches Marketing verlangt nicht nur genaue Kenntnisse über die Zielgruppe und deren Bedürfnisse. Erforderlich ist auch, Ideen schnell testen zu können.

Herausforderung: Schnelle Einblicke für informierte Entscheidungen

Die herkömmlichen Prozesse der Marktforschung sind auch im digitalen Zeitalter komplex, zeitaufwendig und kostspielig. Gleichzeitig sind Einblicke in das Konsumentenverhalten wichtiger denn je.

Marktforschung im Digitalzeitalter sollte dazu beitragen, schnell, effizient und einfach entscheidend Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen und damit gute Unternehmensentscheidungen treffen zu können.

Lösung: Von der Fragestellung zu relevanten Erkenntnissen

Dr. Lucas Bremer und Dr. Thomas Fendrich sind international anerkannte Marketing-Wissenschaftler. Sie gelten als Experten für quantitative Marktforschung zur Analyse des Kundenverhaltens. Sie forschen an renommierten Universitäten in New York, Istanbul, Kiel und Hamburg.

Gemeinsam mit dem langjährig erfahrenen Marketing Manager der Konsumgüterindustrie Dr. Peter Aschmoneit entwickelten sie Quantilope: eine webbasierte Technologie-Plattform mit intelligenten, automatisierten Tools auf Basis moderner, wissenschaftlich fundierter Methoden. Die innovative Software dahinter bildet den gesamten Marktforschungsprozess ab – von der Fragestellung über die Datenerhebung und Analyse bis zur Kommunikation. So werden Unternehmen befähigt, Kundenbedürfnisse in Echtzeit zu messen, einfach zu verstehen und interaktiv intern und extern zu nutzen.

Quantilope bietet ein umfassendes Spektrum an modernen, agilen Forschungsmethoden der quantitativen Marktforschung. Dazu zählen A/B-Tests, Net-Promoter-Score®, Treiberanalysen, Maximum-Difference-Scaling bis hin zu Conjoint und neurowissenschaftlichen Methoden.

Mit Quantilope wird Marktforschung für große und kleine Unternehmen zugänglich. Die Lösung wendet sich nicht nur an die rund 100 Markenartikler Deutschlands. Angesprochen sind auch Werbeagenturen, Marktforschungsinstitute und freie Berater.

In einer Zeit, in der 95 % aller Haushalte im Internet sind, nutzt Quantilope schnelle Online-Panels um innerhalb kürzester Zeit repräsentative Daten zu generieren. Damit lassen sich zum Beispiel Marken führen, Wahrnehmungen, Meinungen und Gewohnheiten erforschen und Produkte gezielt von der Idee zur erfolgreichen Lösung entwickeln. Prozesse, die früher gut und gerne mehrere Wochen in Anspruch nahmen, sind durch einen hohen Automatisierungsgrad schon in wenigen Tagen erledigt.

Bei zahlreichen Aufgabenstellungen wird dabei Künstliche Intelligenz eingesetzt – zum Beispiel bei der Treiber-Analyse, also die Erforschung der entscheidenden Kaufmotive. Außerdem setzt die Software-Module auf Machine Learning und neueste Algorithmen zur Verknüpfung und Analyse von Marketing-Daten.

Eine hochentwickelte Wortstamm-Erkennung ermöglicht es, selbst aus frei formulierten Antworten maschinell die richtigen Schlüsse zu ziehen.

Die automatisierten und flexiblen Tools eignen sich auch für zahlreiche Fragestellungen weit über Marketing und Produktmanagement hinaus: Demand-Planning im E-Commerce, HR, Employer Branding und Business Development.

Potenzial: Internationale Lösung für globale Märkte

Sitz von Quantilope ist Hamburg. Hier wurde 2014 das Unternehmen gegründet, nachdem die Gründer eine Projektförderung im Rahmen des EXIST-Progamms des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie erhielten. Darüber hinaus wird das Projekt von namhaften internationalen Investoren wie Dawn Capital, Senovo und Surplus unterstützt.

Quantilope beschäftigt rund 50 Mitarbeiter und ist auf starkem Expansionskurs. Für die unmittelbare Zukunft steht der weitere Ausbau der Software und die Internationalisierung im Mittelpunkt. In einer weiteren Finanzierungsrunde im Oktober 2018, erhielt Quantilope 8 Millionen US-Dollar, was die Gesamtfinanzierung auf 12 Millionen US-Dollar anhebt.

Quantilope
in Numbers

3
Gründer aus Forschung und Marketing
44 Mrd
Marktvolumen im Bereich der Marktforschung
>100
Großkunden allein in Deutschland

Let's Connect

Related Stories