Our Jury – Innovation Experts waiting for your Submission   


We were able to win a top-class panel of leading experts in the fields of change management, mobility, logistics, greentech and innovation to evaluate all your submissions and eventually select the three winners. 

Arno Baltruschat

Arno Baltruschat, Venture Client Lead OTTO DOCK 6 

Arno Baltruschat has been advancing the venture client approach at OTTO since October 2020. With his team, he developed the venture client unit OTTO DOCK 6. Before that, he helped shaping strategy and innovations in agile product development at otto.de for three years after leading the Prozubi GmbH (educational platform for trainees) for several years as a co-founder and co-managing director. During his studies in Osnabrück, Seoul, Canada and Lüneburg, he focussed on business administration and entrepreneurship with stations.

Dr. Ralf Belusa

Dr. Ralf Belusa, Managing Director at Hapag-Lloyd AG and member of the supervisory board at PHOENIX Pharma SE

Dr. Ralf Belusa merges modern technologies with new agile working methods: He has built global transformation teams implementing disruptive IT, marketing innovations and sales strategies in 144 countries. His track record: highly profitable, multi-billion dollar global companies. Originally a scientist, he did studies in micro and nanotechnology and astrophysics and did his doctorate in medical cell research. Ralf started programming software at the age of six and founded his first technology company at the age of 16.

Timo Linnemann

Timo Linnemann, Ventures Lead Plug and Play Nordics 

Timo has been part of Plug and Play Ventures since 2017 and was one of the first employees in Germany at the time. As a global innovation platform, Plug and Play brings together young tech companies and big companies from all sectors. Timo is responsible for the technology scouting activities and investments of Plug and Play in Hamburg and the Nordics. His main topics include logistics, supply chain, hydrogen and cleantech in general.

Simone Lode

Simone Lode, Managing Director of HHLA Next and HHLA Digital Next

As an innovation unit of Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG (HHLA), HHLA Next develops new business models. With a focus on digitalization and sustainability HHLA Next invests in innovative companies from the maritime logistics environment. As an expert in the fields of strategy, innovation and M&A, Simone Lode has many years of professional experience in responsible positions at companies such as Bertelsmann / Deutsche Post and swb AG in Bremen.

Veronika Reichboth

Veronika Reichboth, Director of the Startup-Unit bei Hamburg Invest

As a central partner of the Hamburg economy, Hamburg Invest promotes settlements and investments. The startup unit offers founders, companies and journalists networking, support and insight into the Hamburg startup ecosystem; initiates and leads international marketing activities such as trade fairs, conferences, delegation trips and cooperations. Veronika was previously manager of the media cluster nextMedia.Hamburg and has worked in Brussels for European institutions and an international communications agency as well as a Hamburg IT service provider.

Ronja Stoffregen

Ronja Stoffregen, Head of Global Startup Management in the Global Ventures & Innovation department at DB Schenker

Among others, Ronja works as a lecturer at the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. She is currently doing her PhD at the WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management. As a mentor, she supports and coaches start-ups and is a member of various supervisory boards of young, future-oriented companies. She studied in six countries and was an entrepreneur herself before she switched to the logistics industry.

Petra Vorsteher

Petra Vorsteher, Founder AI.HAMBURG

Petra's goal is to integrate AI into the economy and to build an international AI-network of experts, start-ups, corporates and universities to make German economy fit for future. As co-founder of AI.INVEST and founding partner of AI.FUND, she promotes and finances innovative AI start-ups in Germany and Europe. Petra is Boardmember of the European Consortium of Innovative Universities, Member of the Chamber of Commerce Research and Innovation Committee; Deputy Chairwoman of Hamburg@work and part of the Advisory Board of Port of Hamburg Marketing. She has received numerous awards, has seats on several supervisory boards and has been appointed to international honorary posts (e.g. as Hamburg Ambassador in San Francisco and international ambassador of the Technical University of Hamburg).

Georg Zembacher

Georg Zembacher, Head of Technology Innovation, NEXTY Electronics

Georg Zembacher has extensive experience with sustainable and automated technology innovations for well-known companies. The core of his expertise is the management and support of multifunctional, international teams in IT system transformations and innovation projects. His passion is building new technologies, linking existing and new systems and connecting these technological innovations with business models and people.

Future Hamburg Award

Back to the Overview

Die Jury – Unsere Expertinnen und Experten 


Ein hochkarätiges Gremium führender Expertinnen und Experten aus den Bereichen Change Management, Mobilität, Logistik, GreenTech und Innovationen bewertet deine Einreichung und kürt schließlich die drei Gewinner.

Arno Baltruschat

Arno Baltruschat, Venture Client Lead OTTO DOCK 6 

Arno Baltruschat bringt seit Oktober 2020 den Venture Client Ansatz bei OTTO voran. Mit seinem Team entwickelte er die Venture Client Unit OTTO DOCK 6. Zuvor hat er drei Jahre Strategie und Innovationen in der agilen Produktentwicklung von otto.de mitgestaltet, nachdem er mehrere Jahre als Co-Gründer und Co-Geschäftsführer die Prozubi GmbH (Bildungsplattform für Auszubildende) geführt hatte. Im Studium lag sein Fokus auf Betriebswirtschaft und Entrepreneurship mit Stationen in Osnabrück, Seoul, Kanada und Lüneburg.

Dr. Ralf Belusa

Dr. Ralf Belusa, Managing Director bei der Hapag-Lloyd AG und Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates der PHOENIX Pharma SE

Dr. Ralf Belusa führt moderne Technologien mit neuen agilen Arbeitsmethoden zusammen: Er hat globale Transformationsteams aufgebaut, die disruptive IT-, Marketinginnovationen und Vertriebsstrategien in 144 Ländern umsetzen. Seine Erfolgsbilanz: hochprofitable globale Unternehmen mit mehreren Milliarden USD Umsatz. Ursprünglich Wissenschaftler hat er in der Mikro- und Nanotechnologie und der Astrophysik geforscht und in der medizinischen Zellforschung promoviert. Ralf begann im Alter von sechs Jahren mit der Softwareprogrammierung und gründete mit 16 Jahren sein erstes Technologieunternehmen. 

Timo Linnemann

Timo Linnemann, Ventures Lead Plug and Play Nordics 

Timo ist seit 2017 Teil von Plug and Play Ventures und war damals einer der ersten Mitarbeiter in Deutschland. Plug and Play bringt als globale Innovationsplattform junge Tech-Unternehmen und große Unternehmen aus allen Branchen zusammen. Timo verantwortet die Technologie-Scouting-Aktivitäten und Investitionen von Plug and Play in Hamburg und den Nordics. Zu seinen Schwerpunktthemen gehören Logistik, Supply Chain, Wasserstoff und Cleantech im Allgemeinen. 

Simone Lode

Simone Lode, Geschäftsführerin der HHLA Next und der HHLA Digital Next

Als Innovationseinheit der Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG (HHLA) entwickelt die HHLA Next neue Geschäftsmodelle. Mit dem Fokus auf Digitalisierung und Nachhaltigkeit investiert HHLA Next in innovative Unternehmen aus dem maritimen Logistikumfeld. Als Expertin auf den Gebieten Strategie, Innovation und M&A verfügt Simone Lode über langjährige Berufserfahrung in verantwortungsvollen Positionen bei Unternehmen wie Bertelsmann / Deutsche Post und der swb AG in Bremen.

Veronika Reichboth

Veronika Reichboth, Leiterin der Startup-Unit bei Hamburg Invest

Hamburg Invest fördert als zentraler Partner der Hamburger Wirtschaft Ansiedlungen und Investitionen. Die Startup-Unit bietet Gründern, Unternehmen und Journalisten Vernetzung, Unterstützung und Einblicke ins Hamburger Startup-Ökosystem und initiiert und steuert internationale Vermarktungsaktivitäten wie Messen, Konferenzen, Delegationsreisen und Kooperationen. Veronika war zuvor Managerin des Medienclusters nextMedia.Hamburg und hat u.a. in Brüssel bei europäischen Institutionen und einer internationalen Kommunikationsagentur sowie einem Hamburger IT-Dienstleister gearbeitet.

Ronja Stoffregen

Ronja Stoffregen, Head of Global Startup Management im Bereich Global Ventures & Innovation bei DB Schenker

Ronja ist als Dozentin unter anderem an der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management tätig. Sie promoviert zur Zeit an der WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management. Als Mentorin coacht sie Startups und ist Mitglied in diversen Aufsichtsräten junger, zukunftsorientierter Unternehmen. Sie hat in sechs Ländern studiert und war, bevor sie in die Logistikbranche wechselte, selbst Unternehmerin.

Petra Vorsteher

Petra Vorsteher, Founder AI.HAMBURG

Petras Ziel ist es, AI in die Wirtschaft zu integrieren, und ein internationales AI-Netzwerk von Experten, Start Ups, Corporates und Universitäten zu schaffen und so die deutsche Wirtschaft zukunftsfähig zu machen. Als Co-Gründerin von AI.INVEST und Gründungspartnerin vom AI.FUND fördert und finanziert sie innovative AI Start Ups in Deutschland und Europa. Petra ist im Vorstand des European Consortium of Innovative Universities, Mitglied im Ausschuss für Forschung und Innovation der Handelskammer, stellvertretende Vorsitzende von Hamburg@work und im Beirat von Hafen Hamburg Marketing. Sie wurde vielfach ausgezeichnet, hat Sitze in mehreren Aufsichtsräten und wurde in internationale Ehrenämter berufen (z.B. als Hamburg Ambassador in San Francisco und internationale Botschafterin der Technischen Universität Hamburg).

Georg Zembacher

Georg Zembacher, Head of Technology Innovation, NEXTY Electronics

Georg Zembacher verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung mit nachhaltigen und automatisierten Technologie-Innovationen für namhafte Unternehmen. Kern seiner Expertise ist die Führung und Unterstützung multifunktionaler, internationaler Teams bei IT-Systemtransformationen und Innovationsprojekten. Seine Leidenschaft gilt dem Aufbau neuer Technologien, der Verbindung bestehender und neuer Systeme und der Vernetzung dieser Technologieinnovationen mit Geschäftsmodellen und Menschen.

Future Hamburg Award

Zur Übersicht

Future Hamburg Award

Unsere Preise und die Verleihung