About smaato

Petra is a pioneer in the mobile industry. She is one of the first women globally to co-found a mobile company in 2005, and has been successful in growing smaato to become one of the largest mobile companies in the world, as well as the largest independent global mobile advertising and real-time bidding exchange in the mobile advertising industry, with headquarters in San Francisco and offices in New York, Hamburg, Singapore and Jakarta.

Prior to her career in mobile, she was also very successful in e-commerce. As a founding member of Intershop in 1996, Petra was instrumental in growing the company from a startup to a publicly-listed company, with a market cap of $12 billion and worldwide offices in Europe, Asia, Australia and South America. Petra is a Silicon Valley veteran since 1981, one of the most globally-networked women executives and sits on several boards and has been appointed to international honorary positions. She is a member of the Global Leadership Team of Women in Wireless, Mobile Chair at GABA and International Board Member at Hamburg@work.

Petra was appointed Hamburg Ambassador to San Francisco by the Governor and First Mayor of Hamburg. She was appointed International Ambassador of the Technical University of Hamburg (TUHH) by the president.

About smaato

Petra ist eine Pionierin in der Mobilfunkbranche. Sie ist eine der ersten Frauen weltweit, die 2005 ein Mobilfunkunternehmen gegründet hat. Und sie hat es geschafft, smaato zu einem der größten Mobilfunkunternehmen der Welt zu entwickeln, sowie die größte unabhängige globale mobile advertising und real-time bidding exchange in der mobilen Werbebranche, mit Hauptsitz in San Francisco und Büros in New York, Hamburg, Singapur und Jakarta.

Vor ihrer Karriere im Mobilfunk war sie auch im E-Commerce sehr erfolgreich. Als Gründungsmitglied von Intershop im Jahr 1996 war Petra maßgeblich daran beteiligt, das Unternehmen von einem Startup zu einem börsennotierten Unternehmen mit einer Marktkapitalisierung von 12 Milliarden US-Dollar und weltweiten Niederlassungen in Europa, Asien, Australien und Südamerika auszubauen. Petra ist seit 1981 Veteranin im Silicon Valley, eine der am stärksten global vernetzten weiblichen Führungskräfte, sitzt in mehreren Gremien und wurde in internationale Ehrenämter berufen. Sie ist Mitglied des Global Leadership Team of Women in Wireless, Mobile Chair bei GABA und International Board Member bei Hamburg@work.

Petra wurde vom Ersten Bürgermeister Hamburgs zum Hamburg Ambassador in San Francisco ernannt. Vom Präsidenten der Technischen Universität Hamburg (TUHH) wurde sie zur Internationalen Botschafterin ernannt.