All the info on
the startup award

The winning team receives the custom Start me up in Hamburg package:

  • A tailor-made business coaching for more success and buzz on the German market
  • Personal consultation through Startup Unit, Hamburg’s very own startup-experts
  • A five-digit media package
  • Demo Day: pitch your business to entrepreneurs, investors, and decision-makers!
  • Exclusive networking events: meet local investors and experienced entrepreneurs
  • Welcome event for immediate networking
  • A stage slot at OMR Festival 2019, including overnight stay and transfer

Click here to launch your startup in Hamburg!

Do you need further information?

Hamburg just launched the Future Hamburg Award. The award offers innovative startups exactly what is needed to become successful in Germany. We honour entrepreneurs whose ideas can shape the future. All international startups with a focus on digital- or industry-based business models can apply – e.g: aviation, logistics, e-commerce, fintech or media.

Which idea has enough innovative potential to convince the jury? The committee is made up of hand-picked startup experts from partnering companies. They will choose three startups to be invited to Hamburg for up to six months in order to immerse into the local dynamic entrepreneurial scene.

We will give you exactly what you need.

Our business coaching offers the winners the following modules to choose from:

Market Entry

Every market is unique. No matter if you want to establish your idea in Germany or strive further – we will help you in defining your go-to-market-strategy and will ensure that your business launches the right way.

Business Plan

Together we will improve your business plan, strengthen it and eliminate weaknesses. That way, your product will have ideal chances to succeed internationally from Hamburg.

Regulations

Which regulations have to be obeyed? What are the pitfalls you will have to overcome? We will find out for you and are going to prepare you legally and organisationally.

Positioning

How do you sell an idea in the best way possible? We will carve out your USP, observe your competitor's performance and optimally position your startup on the market – thereby guaranteeing the ideal product roll-out.

Finance and Invest

Revenue, return, profit: Together we will craft your ideal financial concept. Free of the typical errors, that entrepreneurs tend to make. That way, we will not only lay the foundation for your profit but also for potential investors.

Budget

Running into financial deviations during the business year? A well-crafted business plan helps you to steer clear. That way, you will never lose sight of your startups solvency and can present an overview of your finances to banks and potential investors.

Networking

A broad network will not only enable easier contact to corporations or investors but can also simplify customer acquisition. We will hook you up with the most important personalities in Hamburg's startup scene and are going to integrate you into our vast community.

Brand Building

The know-how of mentors, precious advice by insiders or the vast experience of successful entrepreneurs: Our consultants will support you with their knowledge and are going to help you develop your brand.

Team Building

How are successful teams formed? Together we will find out which professionals required to advance your product and how to make them work in unison. We want your startup to be set up perfectly and thrive on Hamburg's market.

The Ambassadors

Alle Infos zum
Startup Award

Das Siegerteam erhält das maßgeschneiderte Start me up in Hamburg Paket:

 

  • Ein maßgeschneidertes Business-Coaching für mehr Buzz und Erfolg auf dem deutschen Markt
  • Persönliche Beratung durch die Startup Unit, den Experten aus Hamburgs Startup Ökosystem
  • Presse- und Mediapaket im fünfstelligen Bereich
  • Demo Day: Pitcht euer Startup vor Unternehmern, Investoren und Entscheidern!
  • Exklusive Networking Events: Trefft lokale Investoren und erfahrene Unternehmer
  • Vernetzt euch beim Welcome Event sofort mit der Hamburger Startup Landschaft
  • Präsentiert euer Produkt beim OMR Festival 2019  und erhaltet dort den Award

 

Überzeugt?
Hier klicken und in Hamburg durchstarten!

Du brauchst noch weitere Informationen?

 

Hamburg verleiht zum ersten Mal den Future Hamburg Award. Ein Award, der innovativen Startups genau das bietet, was sie brauchen, um in Deutschland erfolgreich zu sein. Wir zeichnen die Unternehmer aus, die mit ihren Ideen unsere Zukunft gestalten. Bewerben können sich Startups weltweit mit einem digitalen und industriebezogenen Geschäftsmodell – beispielsweise aus den Bereichen Aviation, Logistics, E-Commerce, Fintech, Medien o.ä.

Welche Idee ist innovativ genug, um unsere Jury zu überzeugen? Das Komitee setzt sich aus ausgesuchten Startup Experten unserer Partner zusammen. Sie wählen unter allen Bewerbern drei Startups aus, die wir für bis zu sechs Monate nach Hamburg einladen, um sie in die ansässige, dynamische Gründerszene einzubinden.

 

Wir geben euch genau, was ihr braucht.

Unser Business Coaching bietet den Gewinnern folgende Module zur Auswahl an:

Markteintritt

Kein Markt ist wie der andere. Egal, ob ihr eure Idee in Deutschland etablieren möchtet oder darüber hinaus – wir definieren gemeinsam eine maßgeschneiderte Go-to-Market Strategie. Damit euer Produkt richtig durchstartest.

Businessplan

Gemeinsam arbeiten wir euren Businessplan weiter aus, feilen an Stärken und eliminieren letzte Schwächen – abgestimmt auf den Zielmarkt. So bekommet euer Produkt die besten Chancen, von Hamburg aus die Welt zu erobern.

Regularien

Welche gesetzlichen Richtlinien und welche Vorgaben müsst ihr für euer Startup beachten? Welche Fallstricke ergeben sich draus? Wir finden es heraus und bereiten euch rechtlich und organisatorisch optimal auf den Markt vor.

Positionierung

Wie lässt sich eure Idee am besten verkaufen? Wir schärfen euren USP, beobachten die Performance der Wettbewerber am Markt und positionieren euer Startup optimal am deutschen Markt – für den bestmöglichen Roll-out eurer Produkte.

Finance and Invest

Umsatz, Rendite, Gewinn: Wir gestalten gemeinsam das optimale Finanzkonzept – frei von den typischen Fehlern, die Existenzgründer machen. Damit legen wir nicht nur die Basis für euren Gewinn, sondern auch für potenzielle Investoren.

Budget

Gibt es finanzielle Abweichungen während eines Geschäftsjahres? Ein ausgearbeiteter Budgetplan hilft euch, direkt gegenzusteuern. So behaltet ihr die Liquidität eures Startups immer im Auge – und habt gleichzeitig einen Finanzplan für Banken und Kreditgeber zur Hand.

Vernetzung

Ein starkes Netzwerk verschafft euch nicht nur die Kontakte zu Unternehmen und Investoren, sondern erleichtert auch die Kundengewinnung. Wir verbinden euch vor Ort mit den wichtigsten Persönlichkeiten der Hamburger Startup Szene und integrieren dich in unserer Community.

Markenaufbau

Know-how von Mentoren, wertvolle Tipps von Business-Angels oder Erfahrungsaustausch mit erfolgreichen Hamburger Gründern: Unsere Berater unterstützen euch mit ihrem Wissen und Erfolgskonzepten bei der Entwicklung eurer Markenidentität.

Teambuilding

Wie funktionieren erfolgreiche Teams? Zusammen finden wir heraus, welche Professionals euer Produkt braucht und wie diese am besten an einem Strang ziehen. Damit euer Startup perfekt aufgestellt und erfolgreich in Hamburg an den Start geht.

Die Botschafter